Linguistics Society of Southern Africa
Home arrow Journal arrow Editorial Staff
Editorial Staff PDF Print E-mail

Prof Leketi Makalela
University of the Witwatersrand
Division of Languages, Literacies & Literatures
Private Bag X3
Tel.: +27 (0)11 717 3002

Co-Editor (Linguistics)
Dr Maxwell Kadenge
Department of Linguistics. University of the Witwatersrand, Private Bag X3, WITS, 2050, Johannesburg
Tel.: +27 (0)11 717 4167

Co-Editor (Language Practice)
Dr Kobus Marais
Department of Linguistics and Language Practice, University of the Free State, PO Box 339, Bloemfontein 9300, South Africa

Co-Editors (Applied Linguistics)
Dr Susan Brokensha
Department of English, University of the Free State, PO Box 339, Bloemfontein 9300, South Africa

Prof Tommaso M. Milani
School of Literature and Language Studies, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, Private Bag 3, WITS 2050, South Africa

Reviews Editor
Prof Nerina Bosman
Department of Afrikaans, University of Pretoria, Pretoria 0002, South Africa

Advisory Committee
Prof BS Chumbow, University of Buea, Cameroon
Prof R Dirven, Duisberg University, Germany
Prof R Fasold, Georgetown University, USA
Prof D Geeraerts, University of Leuven, Belgium
Prof A Lehrer, University of Arizona, USA
Dr C Myers-Scotton, University of South Carolina, USA
Prof PGJ van Sterkenburg, Institute for Dutch Lexicology, The Netherlands
Prof HE Wiegand, Germanistisches Seminar, Germany

Editorial Committee
Prof A Beukes, University of Johannesburg, South Africa
Prof W Carstens, North-West University, South Africa
Prof V de Klerk, Rhodes University, South Africa
Prof L de Stadler, Stellenbosch University, South Africa
Prof H Hubbard, University of South Africa, South Africa
Dr M Joseph, University of Limpopo, South Africa
Prof R Mesthrie, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Prof DJ Prinsloo, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Prof E Ramani, University of Limpopo, South Africa
Dr R Simango, Rhodes University, South Africa
Prof B van Rooy, North-West University, South Africa

Publishing Editor
Candice Platt, NISC (Pty) Ltd, South Africa

Publishing Manager
Mike Schramm, NISC (Pty) Ltd, South Africa